The Feminism and Institutionalism International Network (FIIN) is a group of feminist scholars who explore the interplay between feminist approaches to gendered institutions and new institutional theory.

Complete the membership form to enquire about joining FIIN.


Portrait of Fiona Mackay

Fiona Mackay

Professor of Politics, University of Edinburgh

Portrait of Louise Chappell

Louise Chappell

Scientia Professor, UNSW Sydney

Portrait of Cheryl Collier

Cheryl N. Collier

Dean, Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Windsor

Portrait of Claire Annesley

Claire Annesley

Dean, Faculty of Arts, Design & Architecture, UNSW Sydney

Portrait of Debora Lopreite

Debora Lopreite

Professor of Gender, Political Science and Public Policy, Carleton University

Portrait of Elin Bjarnegard

Elin Bjarnegård

Associate Professor, Uppsala University

Portrait of Jennifer Thomson

Jennifer Thomson

Senior Lecturer in Comparative Politics, University of Bath

Portrait of Joan Grace

Joan Grace

Professor, Political Science, University of Winnipeg

Portrait of Johanna Kantola

Johanna Kantola

Professor of Gender Studies, Tampere University 

Portrait of Karen Beckwith

Karen Beckwith

Flora Stone Mather Professor, Case Western Reserve University

Portrait of Marian Sawer

Marian Sawer

Emeritus Professor, Australian National University

Portrait of Pedro Dos Santos

Pedro A. G. dos Santos

Associate Professor of Political Science, College of Saint Benedict and Saint John’s University

Portrait of Zofia Łapniewski

Zofia Łapniewska

Lecturer in Economics, Jagiellonian University

Portrait of Sarah Childs

Sarah Childs

Professor of Politics & Gender, Royal Holloway, University of London

Portrait of Sophie Yates

Sophie Yates

Postdoctoral Fellow, UNSW Canberra

Portrait of Samantha Majic

Samantha Majic

Associate Professor of Political Science, John Jay College, City University of New York

Portrait of Tània Verge

Tània Verge

Full Professor of Political and Gender, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Portrait of Elizabeth Evans

Elizabeth Evans

Reader in Politics, Goldsmiths, University of London

Portrait of Joni Lovenduski

Joni Lovenduski

Professor Emirita at Birkbeck College, Visiting Professor and Global Institute for Women's Leadership Advisory Council Member, Kings College London

Portrait of Carole Spary

Carole Spary

Associate Professor, School of Politics and International Relations, and Director, Asia Research Institute, University of Nottingham

Portrait of Amy Gale Mazur

Amy G. Mazur

CO Johnson Professor of Political Science, Washington State University

Image of Jill Vickers

Jill Vickers

Emeritus Chancellor’s Professor, Carleton University

Portrait of Hanne Nexoe Jensen

Hanne Nexø Jensen

Associate Professor, University of Copenhagen

Portrait of Georgina Waylen

Georgina Waylen

Professor of Politics, University of Manchester

Profile photo of Annica Kronsell

Annica Kronsell

Chair of Environmental Social Science, Gothenburg University

A portrait of Fiona Buckley

Fiona Buckley

Lecturer, University College Cork

Portrait of Rosalind Cavaghan

Rosalind Cavaghan

Independent Scholar/Emma Goldman Fellow (Flax Foundation) University of Edinburgh 2022-2024

Image of Rainbow Murray speaking at a lectern

Rainbow Murray

Professor of Politics, Queen Mary University of London

Profile photo of Meryl Kenny

Meryl Kenny

Senior Lecturer in Gender and Politics, University of Edinburgh

Portrait of Shirin Rai

Shirin M Rai

Professor, University of Warwick

Portrait of Toni Haastrup

Toni Haastrup

Senior Lecturer in International Politics, University of Stirling


Michelle Rouse

Lecturer, Ulster University


Josefina Erikson

Associate professor, Uppsala University


Saskia Brechenmacher

PhD candidate, University of Cambridge


Natalie Galea

Senior Research Fellow, University of Melbourne


Dolores Calvo

Researcher, Uppsala University


Marta Regalia

Assistant Professor, Università degli Studi di Milano


Amira Aftab

Lecturer, Western Sydney University


Emily Gee

PhD Student, University of Leeds (POLIS)


Rozemarijn van Dijk

PhD student, University of Antwerp


Anna Góral

Assistant Professor, Jagiellonian University


Lisa Wheildon

Research Project Officer, Monash University

Portrait of Michal Grahn

Michal Grahn

Assistant Professor, Uppsala University


Fernanda Campanini Vilhena

PhD candidate, University of Deusto


Sandra Håkansson

PhD Student, Department of Government, Uppsala University


Giulia Mariani

Postdoctoral researcher, Uppsala University

Jenniver Sehring

Jenniver Sehring

Senior Lecturer in Water Governance and Diplomacy

Julieta Suarez-cao

Julieta Suárez-Cao

Associate Professor, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile


Dipti Tamang

Fulbright-Nehru Postdoctoral Fellow


Javiera Arce-Riffo

Mphil/PhD Student, Institute of the Americas, University College London


Xinhui Jiang

Postdoctoral Researcher, Freie University Berlin


Melissa Haussman

Professor of Political Science, Carleton University


Catherine Reyes-Housholder

Instituto de CienciaAssistant Professor, Política, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile


Cecilia Josefsson

PhD, Department of Government, Uppsala University

Senay ray

Senay Eray Saritas

Associate Professor of Political Science, Ankara Hacı Bayram Veli University


Zahra Runderkamp

PhD candidate, University of Amsterdam


Andrea Aldrich

Lecturer, Department of Political Science, Yale University

Portrait of Pat O'Connor

Pat O’Connor

Professor Emeritus Sociology and Social Policy, University of Limerick and Visiting Professor, Geary Institute, University College Dublin, Ireland